Home About Menus Calendar Live Music Photos Contact Song Contest




Live Music 2019

JUNE at the Ship
Saturday June 29
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by JON CHRISTOPHER of Raygun Cowboys
with guest
K.V. RAUCOUS

Saturday June 22
SLED ISLAND
presents
1PM PANCAKE
2PM BEACH BODY
3PM PEACH PYRAMID
4PM CEDRIC NOEL

8PM JEANS DEGREES
9PM HAIRNET
10PM WINE LIPS
11PM KID CONGO POWERS + THE PINK MONKEY BIRDS

Friday June 21
SLED ISLAND
presents
9PM numnum
10PM BARRY PAQUIN ROBERGE
11PM NATURAL SYMAPTHIES
12AM HAR MAR STUPERSTAR

Thursday June 20
SLED ISLAND
presents
8:30PM STRIPMALL
9:30PM PILL CRUSHER
10:30PM TERRITORIES
11:30PM WORRIERS

Wednesday June 19
SLED ISLAND
presents
8:30PM FUTURE WOMB
9:30PM SYMFAM
10:30PM PRAISES
11:30PM LITTLE DESTROYER

Sunday June 16
2-8PM SLED ISLAND, PROHAB & CJSW present
THE MIXED BAG FUNDRAISER FOR MS
benefiting the BRANCH OUT FOUNDATION
with performances from MARK MILLS - DARK TIME - MADEMOISELLE and PARADISE
DONATIONS ACCEPTED AT THE DOOR - DROP BAG AUCTION IN DART AREA


Sat
urday June 15
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by
JODY SHENKAREK
with
BOWCOTT AND THE NEW WORLD and CALGARY ARTS ACADAMY

Sunday June 9
1PM - 5PM The Ship & Anchor Presents
2019 SONG CONTEST FINALS
1:00PM PEPSI YOUTH
3:30PM FINLANDIA TOP SHELF


Saturday June 8
1PM - 5PM The Ship & Anchor Presents
2019 SONG CONTEST FINALS
1:00PM BIG ROCK UNTAPPED NEWCOMER
3:30PM JAMESON UPSTART

Wednesday June 5
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
THE DROWNS with PAGANS OF NORTHUMBERLAND and GHOST FACTORY
- No Cover


MAY 2019

Saturday May 25
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by
RANCHO DELUXE
with guests


Wednesday May 22
9PM The Ship & Anchor presents
THE SWEETS
with IMPLICATE ORDER and FLAMINGORILLA


Saturday May 18
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by CARTER FELKER with guest JOHNNY FAITHFUL

Saturday May 11
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by DANNY VACON with guest LIZ STEVENS

Wednesday May 8
9PM The Ship & Anchor presents
THE ASHLEY HUNDRED with GROCERIES and KATABAT - No Cover

Saturday May 4

2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by THE GRIFFINS with guests THE JUDAS BROTHERS

 

APRIL 2019
Saturday Apr 27
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by WANDERING V's and guests SUZANNE DE BUSSAC & THE FINGERS and TOBY MALLOY

Wednesday Apr 24
9PM The Ship & Anchor presents
BA JOHNSTON with MANDIBLE KLAW and THE ATIVANS
No Cover

Saturday Apr 20
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by BLACK CHERRY PERRY with guest THE MATTHEW JAY BAND

Saturday Apr 13
2-6 OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by THE LOVEBULLIES with guest MASON JENKINS

Wednesday Apr 10
9PM The Ship & Anchor presents
JAH CUTTA with CLASS ACTION
No Cover

Saturday Apr 6
2-6 OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by KIMBERLEY MACGREGOR with guests NASTI WEATHER, THE BRAIN PORTER and TYLER ALLEN



MARCH 2019
Saturday Mar 30
2-6PM
OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by
THE CONFUSIONAIRES with guests THE ROSELLAS

Wednesday Mar 27
The Ship & Anchor presents
FREE THE CYNICS
with
CONVERSATION KILLERS
and ISOS
No Cover


Saturday Mar 23
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by MITCH BELOT
and guest MARIYA STOKES

Sunday Mar 17
ST PATRICKS DAY
at the Ship
Doors 10AM
MORRISEY'S PRIVATE STOCK
- NOVA SCOTIABLES - ROTARY PARK- THE FRONTIERS -THE SHILLELAGHS - RIVER JACKS
- FIRE NEXT TIME
Irish Food Specials - No Cover
NO MINORS - for this day only, due to the nature of event

Saturday Mar 16
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by
S.K. WELLINGTON
with guest ER VOLF

Saturday Mar 9
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by
FUTURE GHOST TOWNS with guest SMOKES LETS GO

Saturday Mar 3
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by SCRUFFYFISH
with guests YENNY AND THE BLUES -
CHRISTIE SIMMONS - MY SON TED




FEBRUARY 2019

Saturday Feb 23
2-6PM JOHNNY CASH TRIBUTE JAM with THE LEE TAYLOR BAND - SADLIER BROWN BAND - SWEAR BY THE MOON - ANDREW SCOTT - THE MANIK MEN - THE DAN IN BLACK

Saturday Feb 16
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by BIGFOOT ROCKETSHIP with guest DRUNKEN PUBLIC

Wednesday Feb 14
VALENTINES at The Ship with
THE NORTHERN COAST
- THE BETA BOYS - SHUFFALO
No Cover

Saturday Feb 9
2-6PM STOMPIN TOM TRIBUTE JAM with TIM HUS - BOOTS & THE HOOTS - THE RURAL ROUTES

Saturday Feb 2

2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by EVAN FREEMAN with guest BEN LONGMAN




JANUARY 2019
Wednesday Jan 30
The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
THE RINGWALDS
with
BAD HABITS DIE HARD
and LASHES
No Cover

Saturday Jan 26

2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by HARD LUCK RAMBLERS with guest JAY BOWCOTT

Friday Jan 25
5PM ROBBIE BURNS DAY with
JOHN CAMPBELL
DANCERS - PIPER - HAGGIS
Scottish food & drink specials
ADDRESS TO THE HAGGIS 6:30PM

Thursday Jan 24
The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
BLACK MASTIFF
with AS ABOVE
plus guests

Saturday Jan 19
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by ERIN ROSS
and guest KERRY DUTCHYN

Wednesday Jan 16
The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
MANDATES
with PARADISE
and HIT DICE (ALBUM RELEASE)
No Cover

Saturday Jan 12

2-6PM CELTIC JAM FOR THE CURE
withTHE NOVA SCOTIABLES - MORRISSEYS PRIVATE STOCK - THREE FINGER SHOT
donation box at the door, silent auction in the dart area
$1 from all drink sales today will be donated

Saturday Jan 5
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by REV FRANK BAND with guests TYLER ALLEN TRIO


DECEMBER 2018

Monday Dec 31
5PM BRITISH NEW YEAR with the best of British
music, food & drink - Countdown 5pm - Hats & Tooters
Doors 11am - No Cover

9PM S&A NEW YEARS EVE! with
BLADES OF STEEL

DRAGON FLI EMPIRE and SABO FORTE

Hats & Tooters - No Cover

Saturday Dec 29
2-6PM HOLIDAY JAM with THE RAMBLIN AMBASSADORS

Saturday Dec 22
2-6PM XMAS JAM hosted by
SADLIER BROWN BAND
with guest TANNER JAMES

Saturday Dec 15
2-6PM LOVEBULLIES XMASFUNdraiser JAM
with guests BLACK CHERRY PERRY

Wednesday Dec 12
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
A Very Special Xmas Edition
ROB & ERICS
PUNK ROCK SING - A - LONG
FUN TIME - No Cover

Sunday Dec 9
1-5PM MUZIC HEALZ JAM for
The Alberta Childrens Hospital Foundation

featuring HANDMADE - BLACK CHERRY PERRY - DAVID JOHNSTON BAND - ALYAG - THE GENTLEMANS CLUB
Donations at the door are greatly appreciated

Saturday Dec 8
2-6PM TOM WAITS TRIBUTE JAM with SHONA RAE & THE VOODOO HAND - DANIELLE FRENCH - THE RUMINANTS - JAMES DANGEROUS

Wednesday Dec 5
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
ANNUAL
FOODBANK BENEFIT
with 36? - CROOKED SPIES - CRACK THE LENS
all donations & money raised donated to Calgary
Interfaith & Veterans Foodbanks

Saturday Dec 1

2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by PETER & THE WOLVES with guest MARCUS TRUMMER

NOVEMBER 2018
Thursday Nov 29
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
THE CREEPSHOW
with
THE DEVILS SONS - No Cover

Saturday Nov 24
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by THE FRONTIERS with guest EMILY RIPLEY

Saturday Nov 17
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by ANDREW SCOTT with guest CURTIS GLAS

Wednesday Nov 14
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
BRING ON THE STORM
with FIZZGIGS and THE DETRACTIONS - No Cover

Saturday Nov 10
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by BRYSON WAIND & THE CB with guest LIQUOR MOUNTAIN

Saturday Nov 3

2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by AMY NELSON with guest SHIV SHANKS

OCTOBER 2018

Wednesday Oct 31
9PM HALLOWEEN AT THE SHIP
NIGHT OF THE LIVING COVER BANDS
with GRATITUDE - THE GLENMORE LANDING - SUBPLOTS
No Cover - Killer Prizes for Best Costume

Saturday Oct 27
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by
THE GRIFFINS with guests THE NEW WORLD

Saturday Oct 20
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by
MAJOR MINOR


Saturday Oct 13
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by
SETH ANDERSON
and guests THE JUDAS BROTHERS

Wednesday Oct 17
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
DANE with POKE THE BEAR and RASSHIN
No Cover

Saturday Oct 6
2-6PM JR. GONE WILD with guests SMOKES LETS GO

Thursday Oct 4

9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
JON CREEDEN & THE FLYING HELLFISH
with
RIVER JACKS
and MADEMOISELLE
No Cover

SEPTEMBER 2018

Saturday Sept 29
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by TOM SAVAGE with guests MOFAUX

Saturday Sept 22
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by JESS KNIGHTS with LIGHTNING ANT

Wednesday Sept 19
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
THE PEELERS
with THE GALACTICAS and THE PAGANS OF NORTHUMBERLAND
- No Cover

Saturday Sept 15
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by SCOTT MACLEOD with guest LEVI CUSS

Saturday Sept 8
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by
THE LOVEBULLIES
with guests BEAGLE RANCH

Saturday Sept 1

2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by
THE COREY HOTLINE with guests HANDMADE

AUGUST 2018
Wednesday Aug 29
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
SWEAR BY THE MOON with THE DENIM DADDIES and LUCKY SONNE
- No Cover

Saturday Aug 25
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by ORIT SHIMONI with guest EVE HELL

Saturday Aug 18
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by BUSKER DU
with guest HEARTBREAK ECETERA?

Wednesday Aug 15
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
MOUNTAIN SOUND BRIGADE with LIQUOR MOUNTAIN
and THE UNPLEASANT TREES
No Cover

Saturday Aug 11
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by
GIRLS ROCK CAMP

Saturday Aug 4

2-5PM OPEN STAGE JAM with JODY SHENKAREK & COUNTRY VULTURE with guests HARD LUCK RAMBLERS

Wednesday Aug 1
9PM The Ship & Anchor 28th BIRTHDAY BASH with
THE MOTORLEAGUE
with HIGH KICKS and SELL OUT
No Cover - Free Cupcakes

JULY 2018
Saturday July 28
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with CARTER FELKER with guest LUCKY SONNE

Saturday July 21
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with DAN DUGUAY with guest KENDRA LUSH

Saturday July 14

2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with DEICHA & THE VUDUDES with guest RONDEL ROBERTS

Wednesday July 11
8PM ANNUAL HANK & PATSY NITE featuring
- PETER & THE WOLVES - MIKE FURY 4
-
SADLIER BROWN BAND - BOOTS & THE HOOTS -
- BROOKE WYLIE BAND

plus FREE MIDNIGHT PANCAKE BREAKFAST
No Cover


JUNE 2018

Saturday June 23
SLED ISLAND
presents
8PM BLESSED
9PM LIE
10PM SWIM TEAM
11PM PRISSY WHIP

Friday June 22
SLED ISLAND
presents
9PM REAL SICKIES
10PM TERRITORIES
11PM NECKING
12AM THICK

Thursday June 21
SLED ISLAND
presents
9PM HORSE GIRL
10PM DADWEED
11PM BORSCHT
12AM BA JOHNSTON

Wednesday June 20
SLED ISLAND presents
8:30PM DARK TIME
9:30PM LE PLAISIR
10:30PM BBQT
11:30PM MICHAEL RAULT

Sunday June 10
12AM - 4PM The Ship & Anchor Presents
2018 SONG CONTEST FINALS
12:00PM BIG ROCK UNTAPPED NEWCOMER
2:30PM FINLANDIA TOP SHELF

Saturday June 9
12AM - 4PM The Ship & Anchor Presents
2018 SONG CONTEST FINALS
12:00PM FIASCO YOUTH
2:30PM JAMESON UPSTART

Wednesday June 6
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
FREE THE CYNICSwith
TIME BOY
and IMPLICATE ORDER- No Cover

Saturday June 2
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with SK WELLINGTON FOLK featuring CLAYTON DELL and ADAM ARKELL
plus a guest performance from FLAG RAISERS

MAY 2018

Wednesday May 23
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
TINY SHRINE with PARADISE and LOCUTUS - No Cover

Saturday May 19th
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with WILDWOOD with SCOTT MACLEOD

Saturday May 12th
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with THE LOVEBULLIES and SUZANNE DE BUSSAC and special guest CAITLYN HERRING

Saturday May 5th
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with CELEIGH CARDINAL and guests THE ROSELLAS

Wednesday May 2
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
PENSKE FILE
with PIZZA BATH and FIZZGIGS - No Cover

APRIL 2018

Saturday Apr 28
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with DANNY VACON and guests HOLLY CLARK

Saturday Apr 21
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with SHONA RAE & THE VOODOO HAND and guests BUSKER DU

Wednesday Apr 18
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
THE NIGHT COMMITTEE with DES ARC and LESS MISERABLE - No Cover

Saturday Apr 14
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with SHERRY LEE HESCHEL and gurests THE RED HOT HAYSEEDS

Saturday Apr 7
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with BROTHER BICKER and guests OLD TOWNS

Wednesday Apr 4
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
CROOKED SPIES with THE NORTHERN COAST and ABDUCTEES - No Cover

MARCH 2018
Saturday Mar 31
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with THE GRIFFINS and guests SMOKES, LETS GO

Saturday Mar 24
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with
BRYSON WAIND & THE CB'S
and guest JAY BOWCOTT

Wednesday Mar 21
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
WOODHAWK with DENIM MACHINE
and ALL HANDS ON JANE - No Cover

Saturday Mar 17
ST PATRICKS DAY
at the Ship
Doors 10AM - Music 11AM
NOVA SCOTIABLES - ROTARY PARK - MORRISEY'S PRIVATE STOCK - SHILLELAGHS - RIVER JACKS - FIRE NEXT TIME -
BITTERWEED DRAW

Irish Food Specials - No Cover
NO MINORS - this day only, due to the nature of event

Saturday Mar 10
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with
THE CONFUSIONAIRES
and guests THE 427's

Saturday Mar 3
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with THE PICKLED HICKS and guests HARD LUCK RAMBLERS

FEBRUARY 2018
Wednesday Feb 28
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
MIESHA & THE SPANKS
with THE COREY HOTLINE and BETABOYS

Saturday Feb 24
2-6PM JOHNNY CASH TRIBUTE JAM with EVE HELL & THE RAZORS - THE SADLIER BROWN BAND - SWEAR BY THE MOON -
CARTER FELKER

Saturday Feb 17
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with MITCH BELOT BAND and guest AMY NELSON

Wednesday Feb 14
9PM VALENTINES DAY AT THE SHIP
with JASON FAMOUS & LE FAME - PANCAKE - FUTURE WOMB

Saturday Feb 10
2-6PM STOMPIN TOM TRIBUTE JAM with
TIM HUS - THE RUMINANTS - ANDREW SCOTT


Saturday Feb 3
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with TODD STEWART
and guest KEN STEAD




- GO TO 2018 -