Home About Menus Calendar Live Music Photos Contact Song Contest




Live Music 2016

- GO TO 2017 -

DECEMBER 2016
Saturday Dec 31
5PM BRITISH NEW YEAR with the best of British music - Countdown 5pm - Hats & Tooters
- Doors at 10am - No Cover

9PM S&A NEW YEARS EVE! with
SABO FORTE
No Cover

Wednesday Dec 28
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
THE STATIC SHIFT with CROOKED SPIES and POKE THE BEAR
No Cover

Sunday Dec 25
CLOSED - Happy Holidays

Saturday Dec 24

2-6PM XMAS EVE JAM with
THE SADLIER BROWN BAND
plus guests
DANNY VACON
and MARIEL BUCKLEY

Sunday Dec 18
2-6PM MUSIC HEALS JAM for
The Alberta Childrens Hospital Foundation

featuring BELVEDERE - CHRON GOBLIN -
THE RAMBLIN AMBASSADORS - ACES -
GHOST FACTORY

Donations greatly appreciated

Saturday Dec 17
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with
THE BOWNESIANS
and MATT MASTERS

Wednesday Dec 14
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
ANNUAL "BRING A TIN TO GET IN"
FOODBANK BENEFIT with
PETER & THE WOLVES - SON OF RAY -
THE TORCHETTES

all donations & money raised donated to Calgary
Interfaith & Veterans Foodbanks

Saturday Dec 10
2-6PM LOVEBULLIES XMAS FUNdraiser JAMwith guest KRIS DEMEANOR

Wednesday Dec 7
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
A Very Special Xmas Edition
ROB & ERICS
PUNK ROCK SING - A - LONG FUN TIME

No Cover

Saturday Dec 3
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with CURTIS GLAS
and guest JUSTINE VANDERGRIFT

Thursday Dec 1
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
AUDIO ROCKETRY
with
CHRIS CRESWELL and SETH ANDERSON
No Cover

NOVEMBER 2016
Saturday Nov 26
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with KIMBERLEY MACGREGOR and guests THE WINE SOAKED PREACHERS

Saturday Nov 19
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with SHERRY-LEE HESCHEL and guests BEAGLE RANCH

Wednesday Nov 16
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
SAMMY JEAN & THE SAMSONITES
with BLIST and
SWEET TEA STUDIOS No Cover

Saturday Nov 12
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with DAVID CELIA and guest MARLA

Saturday Nov 5
2-6PM LANCE LOREE BIRTHDAY JAM with THE WANDERING V'S and TOBY MALLOY

OCTOBER 2016
Monday Oct 31st
HALLOWEEN
at the Ship with
CREEPSHOW with BRUTAL YOUTH
and BAD ANIMAL
No Cover - KILLER PRIZES FOR BEST COSTUME

Sunday Oct 30th
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
CREEPSHOW with BRUTAL YOUTH
and MANDIBLE KLAW No Cover

Saturday Oct 29
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with DAISY BLUE and guests BARLEY HEPCATS

Saturday Oct 22
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with ANDREW SCOTT and SCOTT MACLEOD

Saturday Oct 15
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with SHONA RAE & THE VOODOO HAND and guests SHANE CHISHOLM BAND

Saturday Oct 8
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with TANYSS NIXI and guest FAT DAVE

Wednesday Oct 5th
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presentsTHE NORTHWEST PASSAGE ALBUM RELEASE with SAVK and
CLINTON ST JOHN

No Cover

Saturday Oct 1
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with
JUNKMAN'S QUIRE and guest MIKE WATSON

SEPTEMBER 2016

Wednesday Sept 28
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
FIRE NEXT TIME
with
JON CREEDEN & THE FLYING HELL FISH
and TRIP & STUMBLE
No cover

Saturday Sept 24
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with ENSLOW and JON CREEDE

Thursday Sept 22
9PM The Ship & Anchor presents
THE BRAINSwith K-MAN & THE 45'S and PAGANS OF NORTHUMBERLAND

Saturday Sept 17
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with BRYSON WAIND & THE CB and guests ARIZONA PONY

Wednesday Sept 14
9PM The Ship & Anchor presents
METALFEST KICK OFF PARTY
with
CADAVOR DOG - WMD - IN/VERTIGO -
THE OUTLETS BAND - BLACKBIRD ELECTRIC

No Cover

Saturday Sept 10

2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with DAVE MCCANN AND THE FIREHEARTS with guest TANNER JAMES

Wednesday Sept 7
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
MIESHA & THE SPANKS and MOBINA GALORE - ALRIGHT GENTS
No cover

Saturday Sept 3
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with
CARTER FELKER
and guest AMY NELSON

AUGUST 2016

Saturday Aug 27
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with BEN ROSE AND THE WORLD'S BEST WEDDING BAND and guests HEARTBREAK ETCETERA

Sunday Aug 21
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
OTHERWISE with guests
OLDE GHOSTS
- No cover

Saturday Aug 20
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with ORIT SHIMONI
and guest EVE HELL

Saturday Aug 13
2-6PM GIRLS ROCK CAMP FINALE JAM with CHICK MAGNETS and TWO BEARS NORTH

Wednesday Aug 10
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
CROOKED SPIES
with THE HEIRLOOMS and ELK RUN RIOT - No Cover

Saturday Aug 6

2-5:30PM OPEN STAGE JAM with ENSLOW and guest EVAN FREEMAN

Wednesday Aug 3
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
FEVER FEEL
with ALTAMEDA and
JOE VICKERS No Cover


JULY 2016
Sunday July 31st
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
LONG WEEKEND KICKOFF PARTY
with
DJ SABO FORTE

Saturday July 30

2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with TIM BUCKLEY TRIO and guest DAISY BLUE

Friday July 29
9PM Ship & Anchor 26TH BIRTHDAY BASH
with BELVEDERE - THE ATIVANS -
BRING THE STORM
No Cover

Saturday July 23

2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with SILKSTONES and guests A-BOMB

Wednesday July 20
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
PENSKE FILE with
NO PROBLEM FUCK EVERYTHING
- WORST DAYS DOWN - FAKE WEREWOLVES No Cover

Sunday July 17th

9PM The Ship & Anchor presents
RIVER JACKS with REAL SICKIES and JESSE LEBOURDAIS
No Cover

Saturday July 16
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with DANNY & MIESHA & SEAN & LIZ & JORDAN

Wednesday July 13

8PM ANNUAL HANK & PATSY NITE featuring MIKE FURY 4 - EVE HELL - PETER & THE WOLVES - THE BUFFALO REVIVAL - WASHBOARD HANK
plus FREE MIDNIGHT PANCAKE BREAKFAST
No Cover

Saturday July 9
2-6PM SPECIAL STAMPEDE EDITION JAM
featuring TOMI FUJIYAMA with
THE SADLIER BROWN BAND
and
LEE TAYLOR


JUNE 2016
Thursday June 30
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
LONG WEEKEND KICKOFF PARTY with
DJ's SABO FORTE and LURK'N

Saturday June 25
9:30PM SLED ISLAND presents
HURRY UP with ADVERTISEMENT -
SWIM TEAM
and DRI HIEV

Friday June 24
9:30PM SLED ISLAND presents
THE FLATLINERS with NIGHT COMMITTEE - BIG KNIFE LITTLE KNIFE and PREPARED

Thursday June 23
9PM SLED ISLAND presents
B.A. JOHNSTON with BY DIVINE RIGHT - SHOTGUN JIMMIE and CAITY FISHER

Wednesday June 22
9PM SLED ISLAND presents
WILLIE THRASHER & LINDA SADDLEBACK
with NO RIVER and JOM COMYN

Wednesday June 15
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
BEND SINISTER
with HIGH KICKS and 36? - no cover

Saturday June 4
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with THE 427's
and guests HAUNTED SHORE

Wednesday June 1
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
NATEFEST KICKOFF with
SHARK INFESTED DAUGHTERS
-
STATUE OF DEMUR
- THRASADACTYL - ILLUMINATED MINERVA

MAY 2016
Sunday May 29
10AM-8PM The Ship & Anchor presents
2016 SONG CONTEST FINALS
10:30AM YOUTH Category
1:00PM NEWCOMER Category
3:30PM UPSTART Category
6:00PM TOP SHELF Category

Saturday May 28
9PM REPARTEE with FAKE SHARK and FAKE DIAMONDS - no cover

Wednesday May 25
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents ALKATINE with BAD ANIMAL and
ALL HANDS ON JANE
- no cover

Sunday May 22
9PM DJ SABO FORTE and DJ LURKN

Saturday May 21
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with THE 6L6'S with CHICKEN LIKE BIRDS and NO MOTHERS

Saturday May 14
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with CHRIS VAIL and BIL HETHERINGTON

Wednesday May 11
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
DELUGE
with LOST LOVE and
NEVERTIME HIGH
- no cover

Saturday May 7
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with
REV FRANK BAND
and guest
CORY VANDERJAGT


Wednesday May 4
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
CHRON GOBLIN
with DOUBLE FUZZ and NOSIS - no cover

APRIL 2016
Saturday Apr 30
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with BEAGLE RANCH and guest RUTH PURVES SMITH

Wednesday April 27
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents ACRONYMS with WINDIGO and PANCAKE
no cover

Saturday Apr 23
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with LOVEBULLIES and DEICHA & THE VOODOO

Thursday April 21
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
THE BITTERWEED DRAW with JONATHAN BECKER & THE NORTH FIELDS - RIVER JACKS - OLD TOWNS

Saturday Apr 16
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with OLD TOWNS
and guest CHRIS KREUGER

Wednesday April 13
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
Canada's King Of Reggae JAH CUTTA backed by DETERMINATION BAND with guests BLOOM
No Cover

Sunday April 10
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
THE PAUL COLLINS BEAT
with DANY LAJ & THE LOOKS and
FREE THE CYNICS
No Cover

Saturday Apr 9
2-6PM CHESS RECORDS TRIBUTE JAM with THE FLAT WHITES with Ron Burke
- EVE HELL - MUERTE PAN ALLEY
- KENNA BURIMA
No Cover

Saturday Apr 2
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with
THE STATIC SHIFT
and guests BEBO GROVE

MARCH 2016
Saturday Mar 26
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by
BEN ROSE & THE WORLDS BEST WEDDING BAND with guest OLIVER MIGUEL

Friday Mar 25
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
THE VICIOUS CYCLES
with
THE MANDATES
and THE VON ZIPPERS

Saturday Mar 19
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with
THE WANDERING V's
and guest DAISY BLUE

Thursday March 17
ST PATRICKS DAY
at the Ship
Doors 11AM Music 11:30AM
SEALEGS - NOVA SCOTIABLES - FROM UNDER THE STONE - SHILLELAGHS - FIRE NEXT TIME - RIVER JACKS
Irish Food Specials - No Cover

Saturday Mar 12
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by
WINE SOAKED PREACHERS
with guest
MARIEL BUCKLEY


Wednesday Mar 9
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
TINY SHRINE
with SIT.STILL and SUNGLACIERS - No Cover

Saturday Mar 5
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM hosted by PETER & THE WOLVES and guest THE FUZZ KINGS

FEBRUARY 2016
Saturday Feb 27
2-6PM JOHNNY CASH TRIBUTE JAM
with ANDREW SCOTT - MIKE FURY 4 - SADLIER BROWN BAND - CURTIS GLAS - COUNTY REEVES

Wednesday Feb 24
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
THE ATIVANS with OLD WIVES and
FAKE WEREWOLVES

- No Cover

Saturday Feb 20
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with ORIT SHIMONI and guest EVE HELL

Sunday Feb 14
VALENTINES DAY AT THE SHIP
with DJ's LURKN & SABO FORTE

Saturday Feb 13
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with TANNER JAMES and guest JAY BOWCOTT

Wednesday Feb 10
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
FRANKIE McQUEEN with
ALRIGHT GENTS
and THE GROUNDS
- No Cover

Saturday Feb 6
2-6PM STOMPIN TOM TRIBUTE JAM with TIM HUS and BRYSON WAIND


JANUARY 2016
Saturday Jan 30
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with
ERIN ROSS
and guest THE PICKLED HICKS

Wednesday Jan 27
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
GHOST FACTORY
with COVERAGE
and NO PROBLEM FUCK EVERYTHING
- No Cover

Saturday Jan 23
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with
THE LEE TAYLOR BAND
and guest MIKE DUNN

Saturday Jan 16
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with
SON OF RAY
and guest MITCH BELOT

Wednesday Jan 13
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
MANDATES
with POSTMAN and
JANITOR SCUM
- No Cover

Saturday Jan 9
2-6PM CELTIC JAM FOR THE CURE with FIREWOOD, NOVA SCOTIABLES and
SPENCER JO
donation box at the door, silent auction in the dart area

Saturday Jan 2
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with
BIGFOOT ROCKETSHIP and guests THE RUMINANTS

9PM 2ND CHANCE NEW YEARS with NAPALMPOM - WHITEY HOUSTON - THE HOCKEY FIGHT
- No Cover

- GO TO 2015 -